LifeSouth blood donation locations - WBRC FOX6 News - Birmingham, AL

LifeSouth blood donation locations

Source: LifeSouth Community Blood Centers Source: LifeSouth Community Blood Centers
BIRMINGHAM, AL (WBRC) -

LifeSouth Community Blood Centers says their blood suppy for the 22 hospitals they serve in central Alabama are at an emergency low level. Cold weather and snow often lead to blood drives getting canceled during the winter months, when blood donations are typically already at a lower level.

Below is a list of the LifeSouth Blood Donation Center locations where you can donate blood during the next three weeks:

Monday, Jan. 21

16th Street Baptist Church

Wal-Mart Super Center - Promenade Pkwy - Alabaster

Wal-Mart - Trussville Crossing Parkway - Trussville

 

Tuesday, Jan. 22

St. Vincents One Nineteen Health & Wellness Festival

Walgreens - Ashville Rd - Leeds

Theta Chi - PO BOX 11041 - Tuscaloosa

 

Friday, Jan. 25

Title Bucks -2101 Quintard Ave- Anniston

Miles College

Wal-Mart Super Center - Hwy 31 South - Calera

 

Saturday, Jan. 26

Lucky's Foodland Plus

Bama Flea Mall and Antique Center

Jasper Mall

 

Sunday, Jan. 27

Wal-Mart - Hwy 78 East - Jasper

Solid Rock Church-Pinson

Christ The King Lutheran

 

Monday, Jan. 28

Jefferson State Community College - Shelby/Hoover Campus

Jefferson State Community College - College Circle - Pell City

Inverness Center - Hwy 280 - Birmingham

 

Tuesday, Jan. 29

Jefferson State Community College - Shelby/Hoover Campus

1st United Security Bank

Jefferson Community College - Pell City Campus

 

Wednesday, Jan. 30

Princeton Medical Center

Columbiana Public Library/Harrison Regional Library

Fortis Institute

 

Thursday, Jan. 31

Valley Elementary School

Walker Baptist Medical Center

Wal-Mart - Springville Station Dr. - Springville

 

Friday, Feb. 1

Wal-Mart - Trussville Crossing Parkway - Trussville

Wal-Mart Super Center - Hwy 280 - Hoover

Oakman Elementary School

 

Saturday, Feb. 2

Wal-Mart - Hwy 78 East - Jasper

Pinson Public Library

Wal-Mart Super Center - Pelham Parkway - Pelham

 

Sunday, Feb. 3

St. Thomas the Apostle Catholic Church

Wal-Mart - Hwy 78 -Sumiton

Groveland Baptist Church

 

Monday, Feb. 4

Walgreens - Fort Williams St - Sylacauga

Wal-Mart - Academy Dr. - Bessemer

Wal-Mart - Plaza Lane - Oxford

 

Tuesday, Feb. 5

Vulcan Information Packaging

Buffalo Rock

2204 Lakeshore Building

 

Wednesday, Feb. 6

HOAR Construction

Bevill State - Jasper

Munford High School

 

Thursday, Feb. 7

Title Bucks - Hwy 78 West - Jasper

Cahaba Government Benefit Administrators

CVS - Parkway Dr - Moody

 

Friday, Feb. 8

Boardwalk at Brittain Landing Apartments

Wal-Mart - Odum Rd - Gardendale

West Blocton High School

 

Saturday, Feb. 9

Wal-Mart - Vaughn lane Pell City

Cellular Center - Promenade Pkwy - Bessemer

Wal-Mart Super Center - Haines Street - Talladega

 

Sunday, Feb. 10

Calera Baptist Church - Whipporwill Lane - Calera

St. Paul Lutheran Church

Locust Fork Baptist Church

 

Powered by Frankly