Calera holds new election for city council

CALERA, AL (WBRC) - An election re-do takes place in Alabama's fastest growing city.

The results from last year's election were thrown out because the Justice Department did not approve Calera's re-districting.

Voters went to the polls Tuesday to pick new city leaders.

Jon Graham, who won last year's election, faced no opposition in the race for mayor.

The city council winners are:
     Ernest Montgomery,
     Chris Bunn
     David Bradshaw
     Mike Roberson,
     Ed Gentry
     Bobby Joe Phillips.